Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Berliner Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Berliner Pub

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Berliner Pub and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Evan 30 days ago

Miso Glazed Salmon Filet

I don't think there is an item on the menu that I do not like. Absolutely the best fried pickle chips I've ever had and I seem to compare each new pickle chip I try to Berliner's. Amazing wings that add the perfect amount of zest and spice which makes my mouth water just thinking about them. Most of all, the monthly miso glazed salmon with mashed potatoes and asparagus is definitely a favorite of mine. I was skeptical at first being originally from Alaska and comparing all seafood to fresh caught food out of the sea but this salmon is perfectly de-boned and had so much sweet and savory flavor. The mashed potatoes and asparagus pair great with this dish and it's definitely a must try for any salmon lover!

Haydukeiii about 1 month ago

Jäger Schnitzel

Delicious food and a well curated German beer list. I always enjoy coming here, but especially on a Sounders' game day. I'm looking forward to coming back once things start getting back to normal.

Sara about 2 months ago

Berliner Burger*

My favorite burger of all time. I cant wait till they open again so I can taste this delicious burger i've been craving!! A must try

Swagner004 about 2 months ago

Schnitzel Sandwich

The schnitzel sandwich is amazing! Crispy schnitzel on toasted bread with lettuce, nice sized slices of tomato and red onion. We get it every time we go! Order it with the fries and curry ketchup! Instant classic!

Nermo2 3 months ago

Berliner Platte

Everything we've tried on the menu is delicious but this one's my favourite. Juicy meat paired with so many flavours, no two bites will taste the same. Goes perfectly with some side frites and all the beers! We always think it's too much food but we finish that thing every time.

Drexroat 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich

The Berliner grilled chicken sandwich is spot-on tender and moist every single time I order it! I am thrilled that even with my restricted diet there is something I can enjoy on every visit. Of course your hot pretzel and your house-made chips are perfect finishes!

Clockrepairman 3 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

They have the best schnitzel this side of Munich, it's juicy tasty and the sides are authentic German fare, another favorite is the cheese and wurst plate so good.

Drea 3 months ago

Mini Pork Shanks

If you have not tried these yet, definitely do! Fall-off-the-bone tender, with slightly sweet sauce, served with yummy red cabbage and their delicious house salad and hot potato salad. So good! Perfect with a soft pretzel appetizer and a hard cider. Can't wait till we can come visit again!

Jkmatlock1989 3 months ago

Berliner Bratwurst

I'm a sucker for a good bratwurst, and Berliner pub makes theirs just right.

Judewines 4 months ago

Bier u. Käse Suppe

They have the best beer cheese soup I've ever had! I would get it by the gallon if I could.

Cameronjamesingles 4 months ago

Pommes with Curry Ketchup

These fries are the best fries you'll find in Seattle, they're the star of the meal every time i got there and boy do they go good with the burgers! A Must Try!

Jean 4 months ago

Mini Pork Shanks

I love the Mini Pork Shanks; I may change my appetizers but I ALWAYS have these for my entree. I like the house made chips as my side. The red cabbage kraut is an excellent accompaniment to the pork. The side salad is generous and much appreciated. I often say I want to try a different dish (especially that hamhock!) but I seem to stick with the pork shanks.

Romecat 5 months ago

Chicken Andouille

This chicken sausage is amazing, and you don't have to drive to Leavenworth to get it! Just the right amount of spice and perfect with sauerkraut and a warm bun. Plus, it comes with the best fries around. My go-to comfort meal!

Elizabeth 5 months ago

Braunschweiger

I crave this dish. All of the accomplishments make this the perfect meal for me. So tasty and so well done!

Stacimus 6 months ago

Spicy Cheese

Hi. I am leaving this review so when the time comes that The Berliner reopens their doors after the stay at home mandate is lifted that people will understand why I miss them so much. You may ask what is tasty here? Everything is. If you're looking for a spicy chicken sandwich their buffalo chicken sandwich is amazing. It is nicely hot, messy, tasty, crunchy juicy chicken goodness with honest to goodness blue cheese crumbles - no imitation blue cheese sauce here! Their bacon bleu cheese burger is also very good especially that bacon. Yum yum yum. The smoked cheese sausage is juicy cheesy goodness while the spicy cheese sausage is a personal favorite of mine. I love how it has just a little kick and is so tender. It is amazing. Their sauerkraut is among the best I have ever had. It is crispy, tangy, sour goodness. I love it so much. Their deep fried pickles are the bane of my existence as I could eat baskets without stopping. Their pretzels are huge, salty, warm doughy delights of tastiness. Then there's their beer cheese soup that I like using to dip my delicious French fries in. I mean, it is wonderful. Berliner, I am writing this to let you know that you are missed and appreciated and I really hope everyone who works there are doing ok. We will get through this and ignore those reports that question how eager the public really will be when restaurants reopen. Because when this lifts I shall be there waiting to order a delightful cocktail and spicy cheese sausage with beer cheese soup on the side. Until then stay well, stay healthy.

Carriecoello 6 months ago

Deep Fried Pickles

We craaaave these! So good! Looking forward to eating them on the patio later this summer!

Veraya 6 months ago

Corn Dogs

We come here often for Friday afternoon office happy hours. Great staff, great food, always accommodating of big or small groups w multiple checks. I always crave the corn dogs - they're great!

Larmstrong444 7 months ago

Lox Platte

Enjoyed i love getting that appitozer

Ttidemann 7 months ago

Deep Fried Pickles

I've had deep fried pickles from other places but the ones from here really stand out. You get a big basket for much cheaper than other places. The dipping sauce makes my mouth water!

Idowoodwinds 7 months ago

Berliner Platte

My wife and I shared these sausages and a pretzel. I got a flight of amber beers and she ordered a cider. We loved it all and are going again tomorrow for Valentine's Day. Cheers!

Jensher1 about 1 month ago

Quinoa and Kale Salad

Everything is good at Berliners. I love the kale salad with a side of fries and pure cider!

Joecola15 about 2 months ago

Berliner Bratwurst

Super juicy and savory, one of the best brats I've had.

Rodriguezamberc about 2 months ago

Berliner Bratwurst

This review is also for the other Sausage Plates that are on the menu. They are all very well done! They have inspired me to make similar meals at home, though they cant compare! The sausage quality is super!

Elliekatherinemasters 3 months ago

Brätzel

I love this place! This is my go to place for drinks, dinner, and karoake! They have great seating, i love being outside! Everyone who works here is always amazing. The food is fabulous, been coming here for 5 years so have tried most of the menu items and have enjoyed them all

Mike 3 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

Favorite dish at Berliner, experiencing spatzle withdrawal

Drea 3 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

This is one of our favorite items on the menu! Generous portion, crispy breading, and tasty mushroom gravy. We love the rustic Spätzle noodles too. My husband and daughter order this every time we come!

Jstorm 3 months ago

Brätzel

The Pretzel and Beer Cheese is my favorite. I get this every single time I go because it does not disappoint! Plus, it's big enough to share (even when I don't want to). My husband loves the mustard with it too.

Mbuynak11 3 months ago

Schnitzel Sandwich

I love ALL their food, I've never had a bad experience. Their schnitzel & schnitzel sandwich are my favorite. Breaded to perfection!! I could eat the sandwich for lunch, and go back and enjoy their schnitzel for dinner (with their potato salad of course) Prost!

Kyledumont157 3 months ago

Brätzel

Berliner is absolutely my favorite place to eat in the Pacific Notthwest. The food, the service, the atmosphere. It's all STELLAR. Every time I go, I purchase a Brätzel, which is easily the best food on the menu. You can not go to Berliner and not get one, it's a sin not to! I can not recommend Berliner enough or their Brätzels. I'm just craving one as I write this review. I have to go again!

Megan 4 months ago

Currywurst

Delicious, with just the perfect amount of spice.

Cadenmilyoshi 4 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

I have been going to Berliner Pub since 2013, as little as I was a kindergartener. My Dad is from Germany and he was SO happy that he have a taste of home, and his favorite, Jager Schnitzel there. In the early days of going to the pub, I used to have the Kid's chicken tenders and slides. That batter was so crispy and chicken was so juicy. Around 2 years ago I tried the Schnitzel and I was instantly hooked. It is honestly the best Schnitzel I've had in my life. Might even be better than the ones I have had in Germany. The pork cutlet never disappoints me. But your gravy is the best part of the dish along with the spatzle because they just absorbs into the gravy. It is also a breaded schnitzel which is my favorite type of schnitzel. This will be what I eat and will eat every time here.

Richardanewell 4 months ago

Berliner Bratwurst

The best way to describe the Berliner Pub, is it's an authentic German pub with amazing beer and great food. The bar has a fun atmosphere with engaging bartenders, who offer a vast beer list. The Happy Hour menu is amazing, with the warm Bratzel and cheese sauce as my favorite appetizer and the dinner menu is something that everyone should experience. Come visit the Berliner Pub and enjoy my favorite beer, an Oktoberfest. Prost.

Shelbye 5 months ago

Pommes with Curry Ketchup

I honestly would eat these pommes for every meal. The curry ketchup is to die for, but they also have this amazing creamy dill ranch which tastes amazing with these crisp little fries. They are the best fries in south Seattle, maybe even the whole city.

Cubfan01 6 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

Been to the Berliner many times and have never been disappointed. Great beer. Everything on the menu is good, but the jager schnitzel is my favorite.

Carriecoello 6 months ago

Braunschweiger

This simple plate takes me back to childhood... Braunschweiger was my mother's favorite, and we grew up on the stuff. This is the perfect ballast for drinking several hefeweizen at a table with friends.

6ssamurai 6 months ago

Berliner Platte

Best item on the menu hands down. I share this with any group of friends I bring to the place. You get one of each of their german sausages, and a swath of over small bites to go with it. Pairs great with any of their beers and you can swap and switch out the sausages to fit your taste.

Scottlarsenarmstrong 6 months ago

Schweinshaxe

Geez where to start...for the last 5 years Ive been coming here for my birthday with my family. I live in Tacoma. We try to stop whenever we are in the area. Honestly I love all the food here. Their german beer list is extensive and their house crafted shots and cocktails are delicious. The Ham shank is juicy, full of flavor and has a perfect crisp to it. Spaetzle is one of the best around. We have had it all and I cant think of on complaint from the family. Plus, its a GREAT place to watch sounders matchs!

Branman11 7 months ago

Berliner Burger*

The Berliner burger was absolutely amazing! So much flavor and the environment was awesome.

Mlderr 7 months ago

Warm German Potato Salad

A very lovely flavor, light with a touch of sweet. I would definitely order this again!

Missysargentzoo 7 months ago

Lox Platte

I love that you have lox on the menu! Along with the different other flavor enhancers on the plate. I can eat the whole thing myself.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA