Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Berliner Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cameronjamesingles about 1 month ago

Pommes with Curry Ketchup

These fries are the best fries you'll find in Seattle, they're the star of the meal every time i got there and boy do they go good with the burgers! A Must Try!

Jean 2 months ago

Mini Pork Shanks

I love the Mini Pork Shanks; I may change my appetizers but I ALWAYS have these for my entree. I like the house made chips as my side. The red cabbage kraut is an excellent accompaniment to the pork. The side salad is generous and much appreciated. I often say I want to try a different dish (especially that hamhock!) but I seem to stick with the pork shanks.

Romecat 3 months ago

Chicken Andouille

This chicken sausage is amazing, and you don't have to drive to Leavenworth to get it! Just the right amount of spice and perfect with sauerkraut and a warm bun. Plus, it comes with the best fries around. My go-to comfort meal!

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Braunschweiger

I crave this dish. All of the accomplishments make this the perfect meal for me. So tasty and so well done!

Stacimus 3 months ago

Spicy Cheese

Hi. I am leaving this review so when the time comes that The Berliner reopens their doors after the stay at home mandate is lifted that people will understand why I miss them so much. You may ask what is tasty here? Everything is. If you're looking for a spicy chicken sandwich their buffalo chicken sandwich is amazing. It is nicely hot, messy, tasty, crunchy juicy chicken goodness with honest to goodness blue cheese crumbles - no imitation blue cheese sauce here! Their bacon bleu cheese burger is also very good especially that bacon. Yum yum yum. The smoked cheese sausage is juicy cheesy goodness while the spicy cheese sausage is a personal favorite of mine. I love how it has just a little kick and is so tender. It is amazing. Their sauerkraut is among the best I have ever had. It is crispy, tangy, sour goodness. I love it so much. Their deep fried pickles are the bane of my existence as I could eat baskets without stopping. Their pretzels are huge, salty, warm doughy delights of tastiness. Then there's their beer cheese soup that I like using to dip my delicious French fries in. I mean, it is wonderful. Berliner, I am writing this to let you know that you are missed and appreciated and I really hope everyone who works there are doing ok. We will get through this and ignore those reports that question how eager the public really will be when restaurants reopen. Because when this lifts I shall be there waiting to order a delightful cocktail and spicy cheese sausage with beer cheese soup on the side. Until then stay well, stay healthy.

Carriecoello 3 months ago

Deep Fried Pickles

We craaaave these! So good! Looking forward to eating them on the patio later this summer!

Veraya 4 months ago

Corn Dogs

We come here often for Friday afternoon office happy hours. Great staff, great food, always accommodating of big or small groups w multiple checks. I always crave the corn dogs - they're great!

Larmstrong444 4 months ago

Lox Platte

Enjoyed i love getting that appitozer

Ttidemann 5 months ago

Deep Fried Pickles

I've had deep fried pickles from other places but the ones from here really stand out. You get a big basket for much cheaper than other places. The dipping sauce makes my mouth water!

Idowoodwinds 5 months ago

Berliner Platte

My wife and I shared these sausages and a pretzel. I got a flight of amber beers and she ordered a cider. We loved it all and are going again tomorrow for Valentine's Day. Cheers!

Griff210 5 months ago

Ayinger Bräu-Weisse

Great German beers

Xxhuonglexx 5 months ago

Schweinshaxe

This thing is humongous. It's almost like a turkey leg. However, it comes with a bed of sauerkraut and spatzel and a decent side of home salad. So this can easily be shared by two people. The hamhock itself was super good. The crispy skin on the outside and sufficient amount of meat and fat. I was a little afraid that it would be all fat and skin but it was balanced in term of meat. The sauerkraut was sour but it was balanced by the spatzel. I actually think the food here is better than in Leavenworth! :)

Lindsay 6 months ago

Schnitzel Sandwich

Delicious! The beer selection is great too - I can't think of another place in the whole Puget sound area with such authentic german food and beer.

Jason 6 months ago

Berliner Wings

I've been frequenting the Berliner for the better part of a decade now. Every time I go here, I always get the Berliner wings and often another dish to go with it along with a tasty tap beer. I've tried wings from dedicated wing restaurants and they're usually terrible. I've had buffalo wings from dozens of different bars and restaurants and they all fail to compare to the Berliner wings. Their wings are big and juicy and packed with flavor. Their crust is superb and garnished with herbs for color. The staff is always warm and welcoming and the stay memorable. If you, your family and your friends are looking for a great night out, head down to the Berliner Pub and snag a fire table, a good beer and a good time.

Paulp7545 6 months ago

Berliner Bratwurst

Bratwurst and pretzels are both top notch! Bier selection is fantastic!

Chelseyblair 6 months ago

Brätzel

I absolutely love the Berliner! Especially their warm pretzel with delicious mustards. But most importantly the BEER CHEESE SOUP is phenomenal, you have to dip that salted bread in to it. After a long day we enjoy coming to Berliner for the Brätzel, mustard, cheese, and of course, crisp beer. It's a great spot for many types. Whether you're flying solo or joining a group of ten. Grab some friends and your wallets for a great time!

Gregory 6 months ago

Brätzel

These are great and even better If you have them with a side of the brown mushroom gravy.

Clburgess1 6 months ago

Bacon Bleu Cheese Burger*

The absolute best bacon blue burger in town! But don't forget to have the cheese platter first!

Sidney8088 7 months ago

Shepherd's Pie

I have go-to items at Berliner, but I tried this off the seasonal menu and I wish it was on the regular menu! It's the comfort food I need to escape the cold and tastes like someone made it with love. Not to mention the melted cheese on top. Perfect with a dark beer. A must try for regulars looking for another dish to add to rotation.

Kevincjohnston9 7 months ago

Currywurst

I love German food, and so far I haven't found a better place for it in this area than the Berliner. The currywurst is the best sausage on the menu; the sauce is the great and the sauerkraut is always good. Highly reccomend!

Cadenmilyoshi about 2 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

I have been going to Berliner Pub since 2013, as little as I was a kindergartener. My Dad is from Germany and he was SO happy that he have a taste of home, and his favorite, Jager Schnitzel there. In the early days of going to the pub, I used to have the Kid's chicken tenders and slides. That batter was so crispy and chicken was so juicy. Around 2 years ago I tried the Schnitzel and I was instantly hooked. It is honestly the best Schnitzel I've had in my life. Might even be better than the ones I have had in Germany. The pork cutlet never disappoints me. But your gravy is the best part of the dish along with the spatzle because they just absorbs into the gravy. It is also a breaded schnitzel which is my favorite type of schnitzel. This will be what I eat and will eat every time here.

Richardanewell 2 months ago

Berliner Bratwurst

The best way to describe the Berliner Pub, is it's an authentic German pub with amazing beer and great food. The bar has a fun atmosphere with engaging bartenders, who offer a vast beer list. The Happy Hour menu is amazing, with the warm Bratzel and cheese sauce as my favorite appetizer and the dinner menu is something that everyone should experience. Come visit the Berliner Pub and enjoy my favorite beer, an Oktoberfest. Prost.

Shelbye 3 months ago

Pommes with Curry Ketchup

I honestly would eat these pommes for every meal. The curry ketchup is to die for, but they also have this amazing creamy dill ranch which tastes amazing with these crisp little fries. They are the best fries in south Seattle, maybe even the whole city.

Cubfan01 3 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

Been to the Berliner many times and have never been disappointed. Great beer. Everything on the menu is good, but the jager schnitzel is my favorite.

Carriecoello 3 months ago

Braunschweiger

This simple plate takes me back to childhood... Braunschweiger was my mother's favorite, and we grew up on the stuff. This is the perfect ballast for drinking several hefeweizen at a table with friends.

6ssamurai 4 months ago

Berliner Platte

Best item on the menu hands down. I share this with any group of friends I bring to the place. You get one of each of their german sausages, and a swath of over small bites to go with it. Pairs great with any of their beers and you can swap and switch out the sausages to fit your taste.

Scottlarsenarmstrong 4 months ago

Schweinshaxe

Geez where to start...for the last 5 years Ive been coming here for my birthday with my family. I live in Tacoma. We try to stop whenever we are in the area. Honestly I love all the food here. Their german beer list is extensive and their house crafted shots and cocktails are delicious. The Ham shank is juicy, full of flavor and has a perfect crisp to it. Spaetzle is one of the best around. We have had it all and I cant think of on complaint from the family. Plus, its a GREAT place to watch sounders matchs!

Branman11 5 months ago

Berliner Burger*

The Berliner burger was absolutely amazing! So much flavor and the environment was awesome.

Mlderr 5 months ago

Warm German Potato Salad

A very lovely flavor, light with a touch of sweet. I would definitely order this again!

Missysargentzoo 5 months ago

Lox Platte

I love that you have lox on the menu! Along with the different other flavor enhancers on the plate. I can eat the whole thing myself.

Rl 5 months ago

Brätzel

RS. I love a good pretzel but this is an awesome pretzel two thumbs up and raised Helles, cheers to you enjoy the time. Kolsch is great too with the Bratzel. Give me another please. RS

Nkworthly 6 months ago

Berliner Platte

Hard not to come here and not order this. It's amazing, every time.

Erinashleynorris 6 months ago

Berliner Sliders*

Sliders were great! Highly recommend the cocktails as well.

Djgometz 6 months ago

Currywurst

Currywurst is excellent. One of our party also had the vegetarian sausage with spätzle and loved it. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. Great place!

Morrispaysinger 6 months ago

Corn Dogs

Best time and best food! Perfect for families, night out or just to enjoy a fun atmosphere and meal. We will be back soon! My favorite was the corn dog and pretzel-HUGE!

Gregory 6 months ago

Jäger Schnitzel

This is the best thing on the menu.

Shane378 6 months ago

Currywurst

Their Currywurst is awesome.

Stockdale86 6 months ago

Berliner Platte

This is awesome if you want to share and try I bunch of sausages. The mustard, grilled bread and kraut are all excellent too and compliment the star of the dish.

Jenzim30 7 months ago

Berliner Sliders*

Best sliders ever! The Kobe beef is so juicy, and their sauce with the pickle just sets it off! Also their pretzels with cream cheese and spicy mustard is everything!

Debrabenn 7 months ago

Bockwurst

The bockwurst is the best! I'm gluten and dairy free and the Berliner has a great menu to choose from. We've been going for years now, and the service is fantastic!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA